Hospital Boardmembers

Rev. Dr. Janet White Asianut - Chairperson Board
Dr. James Opio - Vice Chairperson
Mr. Cuthbert Oluka Obore - Chairperson B. Finance
Sr. Joyce Gladys Amado - Chairperson B. Management
Rev. Simon Peter Omoding - Chairperson B. Planning
Mr. Moses Oonyu - DHO Representative
Mr. Robert Okwerede - Member
Mr. Ilukor Emmanuel - Hospital Lawyer
Dr. Kerechan Patrick - UPMB Representative
Mr. Fred Malinga - CAO Representative
Mrs. Aluka Margaret - Member
Dr. Ruth Obaikol - Member
Dr. Amos Odiit - Member
Mr. Aisu Charles - LC. III Ongino S/C

Kumi Hospital Board Team

The Role of the board

The board of trustees is the governing body of the hospital. They are responsible for developing and reviewing the hospital's overall mission and strategy. The board guides the long-term goals and policies for the hospital by making strategic plans and decisions.
The hospital board of directors' role is to serve as the governing body of the hospital. The board is responsible for oversight of the hospital and ensuring the hospital is providing quality care and overseeing the hospital's financial well-being. The board of trustees doesn't get involved in managing the hospital's activities; rather, they oversee them. Members of the board are elected by shareholders, which individuals are nominated is decided by a nomination committee.
3 committees formed out of the main board:
* Board Planning and Development committee
* Board Finance committee
* Board Management committee.

(July '22)